California State University, Northridge WordmarkOviatt Library WordmarkOviatt Library Catalog Wordmark
Author Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924.
Uniform Title Manon Lescaut
Title Manon Lescaut [electronic resource] / music by Giacomo Puccini.
Published [Leipzig] : Arthaus Musik, c2008.
Book Cover
Description 1 online resource (126 min.).
Note Lyric drama in 4 acts; libretto by Marco Praga, Domenico Oliva, Luigi Illica, and Giulio Ricordi, based on the novel L'histoire du chevalier des Grieux et Manon Lescaut by the Abbé Prévost.
Program notes and synopsis in English, German and French.
Credits Arthaus Musik presents, from the Cheminitz Opera House.
Reproduction Electronic reproduction. Alexandria, VA : Alexander Street Press, 2009. (Opera in video). Available via World Wide Web.
Language Sung in Italian, with subtitles in English, French, German, Spanish and Italian.
Subject Operas.
Genre Internet videos.
Related Names Prévost, abbé, 1697-1763. Manon Lescaut.
Weber, Astrid.
Zurabishvili, Zurab, 1973-
Trinsinger, Heiko.
Beermann, Frank (Conductor)
Weigner, Ansgar, 1975-
Buttmann, Patrick, 1971-
Robert-Schumann-Philharmonie Chemnitz.
Arthaus Musik (Firm)
Related Titles Opera in video.
Collection Title Alexander Street Press
Additional Format Original 9783939873716
ISBN 9783939873716
Standard # 807280131994
Publisher # 101 319 Arthaus Musik