California State University, Northridge WordmarkOviatt Library WordmarkOviatt Library Catalog Wordmark
Title Haydn, Beethoven [videorecording].
Published [London] : ICA Classics, c2012.
Book Cover

 Music & Media - Circulating Videos  M1000 .S74 2012    IN LIBRARY
Description 1 videodisc (86 min.) : sd, col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Series Legacy
Note Title from menu.
Credits Producer, Jordan M. Whitelaw ; directors, William Cosel (1st & 2nd works), David M. Davis (3rd work).
Note Program notes by Richard Dyer, in English with French and German translations (14 p.) inserted in container.
Contents Symphony no. 55 in E flat major Hob.I:55 / Joseph Haydn (21:54) -- Symphony no. 7 in A major op.92 (37:55) ; Symphony no. 8 in F major op.93 (26:07) / Ludwig van Beethoven.
Performer Boston Symphony Orchestra ; William Steinberg, conductor.
Note Filmed in Symphony Hall, Boston, Oct. 7, 1969 (1st work) and Oct. 6, 1970 (2nd work), and at Sanders Theatre, Harvard University, January 9, 1962 (3rd work), for broadcast by WGBH.
System Reqs DVD; region 0 (all-region); NTSC; picture format 4:3; enhanced mono.
Subject Symphonies.
Genre Concert television programs.
Related Names Steinberg, William, 1899-1978. Conductor.
Whitelaw, Jordan M., 1920-1982. Producer.
Cosel, William N. Director.
Davis, David M. (David McFarland), 1926-2007. Director.
Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809. Symphonies, H. I, 55, E♭ major.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Symphonies, no. 7, op. 92, A major.
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827. Symphonies, no. 8, op. 93, F major.
Boston Symphony Orchestra. Performer.
ICA Classics (Firm)
Standard # 5060244550674
Publisher # ICAD 5067 ICA Classics
OCLC number 803631662